PASSPO FLIGHTS – A recap for Nagoya

The Setlist for Part 1 was so and so. With the participation of Morishi I expected songs like Wanted or Dear my Friends again but that didn’t happen. Therefore we had Street Fighter, one of their better early numbers. Must have been Aipon’s choice. Later we had Sacotee’s Pretty Lie and La La Love Train – as you know not my favourites. But as she explained later she wanted to acknowledge those passengers who like their earlier, more idolish, output. Well, can’t say anything against that. This is great fan service and sensitivity she shows there. But anyway, old traditions still die slowly. We still see Jagger singing Satisfaction.
Our captain made a huge fauxpas during Shang Shang Chandelier, her solo song: She forgot her lines during the middle, making the other members accompanying her, pretty confused (especially Makochan). They fast recovered though and sang along with Aipon’s improvised “la la la la” then. Aipon was obviously ashamed and it will come back to haunt her in Part 2!
On a more personal note: This Flight I started to use the light stick for the first time, in dark blue obviously and I got used to it pretty fast. And during all their shows I realized that the crew really observes their passengers in the audience. A fact that was later confirmed to me directly. But this I will tell in another post (*suspense*).

Nagoya Part 1 – Aipon, Morishi, Sacotee Setlist

SE)PASSPO2014 Opening
01)ウハエ!
02)夏空HANABI
mc
03)BABY JUMP~天国への搭乗便~
04)BEAST IN YOU
05)Street Fighter
06)FAKE
mc
07)君は僕を好きになる
08)ピンクのパラシュート
09)くちゃLOVE
mc(はっちゃけ選手権)
どっちが『名古屋』いっぱい書けるかな?対決
みおみおvsもりし
10)Shang Shang シャンデリア
11)じゃあね…
mc
12)Truly (Acoustic Version)
13)Perfect Sky
14)Pretty Lie
mc
15)LA LA LOVE TRAIN
16)マテリアルGirl
17)Cosmic You
mc
18)向日葵

Encore
19)STEP&GO
20)キャンディー・ルーム
-mc-
21)「I」

The Part 2 would be the last show on their Count Up Tour Part 1 and fitting the occasion, this one was sold out! Mio did the setlist and promised a show under the headline: ROCK! LOUD! LOVE&PEACE! And it delivered!
This time though they made no performance of Hachake Sensation, an unreleased song only sung at their Flights and, if the just copied setlist from Yucky’s blog is correct, no performance of Himawari also! But I doubt that (Sorry Yucky!) and as I remember a second encore, I just added it in the list.
I really appreciated all the acoustic versions they are doing in their shows. It gives a small regeneration pause and you can really concentrate on the voices of the girls singing, something that gets lost sometimes during their upbeat songs. Oh, and to come back to Aipon: When it was again time for the performance of Shang Shang Chandelier (Mio must be cruel, to have it left in her setlist), huge part was shouting “Aipon, ganbarre!” and applauding wildly. Oh, our captain was NOW really ashamed. But she finished the song perfect! As expected!

Nagoya Part 2 – MioMio Setlist

SE)PASSPO2014 Opening
01)No.1 Boy
02)BABY JUMP
03)BREAK OUT!!
mc
04)Pock☆Star
05)BEAST IN YOU
06)くちゃLOVE
07)2DAYS
08)ROCK DA WEEK
mc(はっちゃけ選手権)
シャチホコポーズどっちが長くできるかな?対決
あんなvsなおみん
09)Shang Shang シャンデリア
10)じゃあね…
mc
11)キス=スキ Acoustic Version
mc
12)君色のサンバ
13)ダムダムフリーダム
14)ViVi夏
mc
15)キャンディー・ルーム
16)STEP&GO
17)WANTED!!
mc
18)無題

Encore
19)おねがい
mcみおにおねがいしてはっちゃけ歌わせてもらう♪
20)気分はサイコー!サイコー!サイコー!
21)Dear My Friends

2nd Encore
22)向日葵

This concludes my Flight recaps. Only thing left would me my purchases of merchandize. Before my trip I was looking in the Flight announcements from their other tour dates where they posted the stuff for sale. So my plan was to purchase different amounts of the following:

But it became obvious, that PASSPO is a relative small group with not much budget, as most of the T-Shirts, especially in the right size, were already sold out. *cringe* But I got me:

  • The Tour Shirt – lame design when compared with Shirt of the tour earlier that year, where they payed hommage to “Abbey Road”.
  • Towel – not the tour one (Again because of its lame design), but a baby blue one with huge PASSPO inscription. Okay, baby blue is a fail in itself but still the better choice!
  • The all-member light stick – there will always be occasions where you want to adjust the colour.
  • A Yucky-Shirt – designed by her.
  • A Morishi-Shirt – designed by her. It was a present for my second sister, who likes her.
  • I also wanted to buy one Shirt of Annya, as my first sister likes her, but there wasn’t any left. Also all the member-shirts, were the had the face and name of the member on it, were not in stock. A shame, as I wanted those the most.
  • Sticker for the IC-Cards – will be a good present for my sister as well.

When buying the stickers I didn’t know, they came as a set, so I pointed my finger on the Morishi-one to indicate that I wanted to buy hers. The sales girl tried to explain – in perfect … Japanese – that they come as a set. My reaction: Finger pointing Morishi again. Then she just smiled, asked for the 1.000 Yen, handed me out the complete set AND THEN I realized what she meant, hurrying ashamed into a dark corner to cry for my lack of understanding.
The Banners I wanted were also sold out. But I bought me the whole photo set from “Perfect Sky”, as I like Band PASSPO, despite them wearing the french colours. Well, nobody’s perfect, right?

And on a side note: Up until Osaka they have always done akushukai or cheki events around the flights itself, to promote their new single Himawari. But not in Osaka or Nagoya. Okay, they had a release event in Osaka, but this was the day before the flight and completely separated from it. It is not the fact, that I was reckoning with them (I admit, I did and hoped for many opportunities to talk with the girls), but I found it strange, that they so suddenly stopped those, as during flights they would gather the most amount of passengers, that would love to throw their money at them. Well, you maybe need to study marketing to get behind such decisions.

Leave a Reply

